In the Community

School Graduations - 2023

Published December 2023

Congratulations to the class of 2023!

Every year it is wonderful to attend school graduations across our community and see students close one chapter of their lives before heading excitedly onto the next one.

I sponsor the Steele and Cooper Award at each of our local schools. This prize, which is named after the first women to be elected to the South Australian Parliament, is awarded to students who demonstrate exceptional leadership qualities. Congratulations to the following winners of the award:

Tinaya Yapa - Linden Park Primary School

Abby Bain - Burnside Primary School

Emma Stewart - Rose Park Primary School

Leona D Costa - Marryatville High School

Georgina Wakeham - Saint Peters Girls School

Alexandra Seal - Loreta College

Cleo Kent - Glenunga International High School

Madeleine James - Seymour College

Steele and Cooper MHS 2023
Steele and Cooper Award 2023 Winner for Marryatville High School - Leona D Costa

Newsletter signup

Stay up to date with what I am doing locally and in Parliament.

Sign up